Skip To Main Content

Select a School

Madison Metropolitan School District

World Languages

World Language Department Staff Information

West World Languages

Maisa Abonour - French -  mabonour@madison.k12.wi.us

Michelle Bayouth - Latin -  mabayouth@madison.k12.wi.us

Megan Cunningham - French -  mecunningham@madison.k12.wi.us

Alberto Fontán Moreno - Spanish -  afontanmoren@madison.wi.us

Maria Ghiggia - Spanish -  mcghiggia@madison.k12.wi.us

Jonathan Gillette - German -  jgillette@madison.k12.wi.us

Faith Hoenecke - Spanish -  fahoenecke@madison.k12.wi.us

Tammy Klaproth - Spanish -  tklaproth@madison.k12.wi.us

Una Longinovic - Spanish -  uxlonginovic@madison.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Muchka - French -  jmuchka@madison.k12.wi.us

Erin Paul-Schuetter - Spanish -  ejpaulschuet@madison.k12.wi.us

Kathleen Schneider - Spanish -  kschneider@madison.k12.wi.us

Lindsey Tyser - Spanish -  latyser@madison.k12.wi.us

Deana Zorko - Spanish -  dzorko@madison.k12.wi.us

World Language Course Information

FOR1010 - French 1

FOR1020 - French 2

FOR1030 - French 3

FOR1040 - French 4

FOR1060 - AP French Language and Culture

FOR3010 - German 1

FOR3020 - German 2

FOR3030 - German 3

FOR3040 - German 4

FOR6010 - Latin 1

FOR6020 - Latin 2

FOR6030 - Latin 3

FOR6040 - Latin 4

FOR6050 - Latin 5

FOR7010 - Japanese 1

FOR7020 - Japanese 2

FOR7030 - Japanese 3

FOR7040 - Japanese 4

FOR2010 - Spanish 1

FOR2020 - Advanced Spanish 1

FOR2030 - Spanish 2

FOR2040 - Spanish 3

FOR2050 - Spanish 4

FOR2070 - AP Spanish Language and Culture

FOR2080 - Spanish for Native Speakers

FOR8050 - Spanish Language Arts 1

FOR8080 - AP Spanish Literature and Culture

World Language Online Resources

World Language Scholars Program - Information for students interested in being part of the GLobal Scholars Program

Travel and Hosting Opportunities

Amigos de las Américas

CIEE (Council on International Educational Exchange) - Global Navigators

CIEE Current Update

Costa Rica Youth Exchange

Language and Friendship

 

Clases de Sra. Zorko-Resources and class information

Clases de Sra. Klaproth- Resources and class information

Realidades 1 - Online practice activities

Realidades 2 - Online practice activities

Realidades 3 - Online practice activities

Clases de Maestra Una- Resources and class information

Listening Practice:

If you would like to improve your listening skills, check out these great and varied resources. When doing any listening, always ask yourself: What is the purpose of this audio? Who is the audience? What are the main ideas? Where might these speakers be from, based on their accents, details in the video, etc.

Radio Ambulante (podcasts on a variety of topics): http://radioambulante.org/

BBC Mundo (videos and audios on current events): http://www.bbc.com/mundo/media/video

Various TV outlets (videos, news articles, TV programs):